About the Ole Time Festival

Happening in Edinburg, VA since 1981

In 1981 the Edinburg Chamber of Commerce had been thinking about ways to help to market the town, with its quaint shops and the Edinburg Mill Restaurant that had existed at that time. Edinburg Mill Restaurant owner Jim Ellis and Miriam Irvin were behind this effort.

The chamber had first considered holding an annual town-wide yard sale, but they then decided that they wanted something more.

Finally, Mr. Ellis Suggested they have an Ole Time Festival, complete with a March Through Town Parade. The parade would be more like an old time parade. It would not even include features of larger parades, such as marching bands. the festival would also feature other events to attract visitors. Jim Ellis was the first OTF Chairman, Miriam Irvin was Co-Chair.

2021 ComMittee chairs and Co-chairs

Judy Beachy, Owner, Lawn at the Mill
Larry Beazley, Chair, Old Timer Games
Gloria Boone

Penelope Carrol, Co-Chair, North-Enders
Antioch Church of the Brethren, Host
Brad Dellinger, Chair, Bed Race

Sandra Dillon, Chair, Duck Race
Eric Estep, Helper
Barbara Forsyth, Patrons

Gail Giles, Chair Antique Tractors
Katie Gosswein, Helper
Kim Green, Chair/Co-CHair, Crafters/Festival

Kathy Gwyn, Chair, Crock
Dan Harshman, Town of Edinburg
Michelle Heier, Edinburg Treasurer

Stephanie Heishman-Litten, Chair, Children’s Fesitval
Wyatt Hitt, Anywhere Needed
Shelby Hollar, Treasurer/Chair, Patrons

Heather Holsinger, Chair, Signage
Emily Carter-Koon, Patrons
Donna Locklear, Secretary, Non-Profits

Vicki Lutz, Dog Contest
Liz Morgan, Chair, Food Vendors
Nathan Pence, Chair, Antique Autos

Wesley Pence, Chair, Antique Autos
Sallie Raynor, Chair, Information Center
Joan Reistetter, Chair, North-Enders

Libby Rocco, Chair, Entertainment
Ronald Ross, Town of Edinburg
Jane Ryman, Chair, Festival

Dwayne Ryman, Parking/Help
Carrie Seabrook, Chair, Information Center
Ron Sheetz, Ole Timers Games

Donna Smith, Chair, Book Signing
Donna Spaur
Barbara Strong, Chair, Sing-Along/Play

Mustafa Tehrani, Antique Motorcycles
Kathy Thompson, Chair, BedRace/T-Shirts
Janet Wagniere, Schedule of Events/Journal

Jody West, Chair, Publicity
Bill Wetzel, Tents/Parade
Brooke Whetzel, Chair, Information Center/Beard Contest

Steve Wood, Chair, Parade/Set-Up
Hank Zimmerman, Webmaster, Website

Get in touch

Diane is always available for side collaborations and talks worldwide. If you want to chat about design, books, wine, or anything else, don’t hesitate in reaching out.

Dates for 2022 Ole Time Festival

September 16th, 17th & 18th